[REL] Priklyucheniya Kalle-syschika (1976)

FLL

[REL] Priklyucheniya Kalle-syschika (1976)

Post by FLL »   16 likes

AKA The Adventures of Kalle the Detective.

Months ago I was searching for OT stuff to post here and came across this Russian version of the Kalle story by Astrid Lindgren, several other versions of which have been released here. I figured, Astrid Lindgren story plus the same director as Paskutine atostogu diena (The Girl and the Echo) means some nice special scenes, right? Wrong. Nothing really. It's a movie for kids. So I put it aside, somewhat disappointed.

I later went back and looked at it again, and became interested. I rarely fully watch Russian movies because I am not that good at following plots without subs. But the song that Kalle's girl sidekick sings captured me, because she's cute and sings this song 5 different times during the movie. And every time she sings it people around her start clapping and dancing, so it must be a great song even though I have no clue what it's about, all I can make out is "Stalin" and "Russia". It's catchy and repetitive and fun and it became my favorite part of the movie and unfortunately burned itself into my brain :icon_1idiot

So eventually I figured the best way to get this song out of my head was to release it here and transfer it to yours :) I made clips out of her performances for anyone who doesn't want to download 2CDs worth of Russsian (Lithuanian actually I think) kids movie.

Clip 1: Kalle has the girl create a distraction by singing.
[Image]

Clip 2: Kalle and his two friends sing and drive.
[Image]

Clip 3: So imagine you are Kalle's male sidekick. You've taken off your shirt, been tied to a chair, and had your friends spread whipped cream all over your chest. What do you do? Sing, of course!
[Image]

Clip 4: Kalle needs a little diversion while he's figuring out the mystery, so the girl and the boy entertain the crowd.
[Image]